Lesson Four - Inviting and adding your team

While Powered Now can be used for a single one person business, the real value comes from inviting your team and collaborating as a group. This is especially useful for team members that are rarely in the same place at the same time. You can use Powered Now to schedule work, projects and even chat together, however we will demonstrate how the team function works in later videos.

In this video I will show you how to set up your users and talk a little about the various access rights they have.

To get started lets press the Manage Team button, you can find it in the bottom left.

From here you can invite a co-worker, press the add team member button at the top and enter their details.

You can also choose the different access level your co workers can have. A Manager can see pretty much everything you do, this includes pricing and financials but they can't access your settings. This is a trusted role. The Engineer role however is much more locked down. They can only access the details of projects and documents but all pricing and financials are hidden.

Once you have added the user details and selected their role, press the Save button.

You'll notice the user you just added is greyed out, this is because they are currently inactive, you can turn users on and off very quickly. To turn a users account on, just hit the on button, this will then email the user you have just added inviting them to download Powered Now.

Go back to lesson three Setting up Tax or forward to lesson five, Creating your first document (quote).

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk